Please create an account
or Log in to subscribe


Subscribe to our RSS feeds Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Subscribe to our RSS feeds Watch us on Youtube View us on Instagram

Trump extends travel ban

Trump extends travel ban

Three more countries have been added to the controversial list.

Trump extends travel ban

President Donald Trump’s controversial travel ban has been modified for the third time. The initial version of the ban, signed in January, prevented citizens of Iran, Somalia, Yemen, Iraq, Syria, Sudan and Libya from obtaining visas to the United States. It also blocked refugees from around the world.

While Sudan was eventually dropped from the list after court challenges against the ban, three new countries have been now been added. North Korea, Venezuela and Chad will all face restrictions once the new ban is activated on October 18.

“As president, I must act to protect the security and interests of the United States and its people,” Trump’s proclamation reads. “Our Nation is safer as a result of this work.” Reinforcing his opinion, he tweeted: “making America Safe is my number one priority. We will not admit those into our country we cannot safely vet.”

The first travel ban generated heated public and legal arguments over issues of racial discrimination, security, freedom and immigration.

Share on Facebook Pin on Pinterest Share by Email

Post a Comment

© MiNDFOOD 2022. All Rights Reserved

Web Design Sydney