Please create an account
or Log in to subscribe


or


Subscribe to our RSS feeds Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Subscribe to our RSS feeds Watch us on Youtube View us on Instagram

Elton John to host coronavirus benefit concert

Elton John - REUTERS/Shannon Stapleton

Elton John to host coronavirus benefit concert

Sir Elton John will today host a concert featuring performances by A-list stars, to pay tribute to the workers and responders on the frontline in the fight against COVID-19.

Elton John to host coronavirus benefit concert

Fox Presents The iHeart Living Room Concert for America will be hosted by John straight from the star’s living room, and will include performances from Billie Eilish, Alicia Keys, Mariah Carey and Camila Cabello and Lady Gaga.

Each performer will also be filming their show in their homes.

During the performance, viewers will be able to make donations to Feeding America and First Responders Children’s Foundation, which provides support to first responder families enduring financial hardship due to the coronavirus outbreak.

The commercial-free concert will air at 9pm ET Sunday, which is midday AEDT and 2pm NZDT.

The concert will be live on air for cable watchers in the US on Fox, and for international listeners it can be streamed on the iHeartRadio Music app.

The event is taking the time slot of the iHeartRadio Music Awards, which were cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Share on Facebook Pin on Pinterest Share by Email

Post a Comment

© MiNDFOOD 2020. All Rights Reserved

Web Design Sydney