Please create an account
or Log in to subscribe


or


Subscribe to our RSS feeds Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Subscribe to our RSS feeds Watch us on Youtube View us on Instagram

5 books you should read if you loved Where The Crawdads Sing

5 books you should read if you loved Where The Crawdads Sing

5 books you should read if you loved Where The Crawdads Sing

After it was published in 2018, Delia Owen’s breakout novel Where The Crawdads Sing has garnered worldwide acclaim, topping numerous bestseller lists and making its way to Reese Witherspoon’s popular book club.

If you loved the book and are looking for what to read next, take a look at these captivating novels.

The Wildlands by Abby Geni

In her second award-winning novel, Abby Geni’s The Wildlands follows a family of orphaned siblings recovering from a devastating tornado.

A thrilling page-turner, The Wildlands tracks the family as they get swept up in an environmental fight, exploring human’s connection to nature and the bond between siblings.

 

Once Upon a River by Bonnie Jo Campbell

Like Delia Owens’ novel, Once Upon a River follows a young girl named Margo on a boat as tracks down her mother, following the death of her father.

Like Kya, Margo depends on nature for her survival as she hunts for her food in the Michigan landscape.

The coming-of-age story is a rich exploration of one girl’s survival which will captivate you from the first page.

 

The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah

Kristin Hannah’s The Great Alone is a compelling tale of survival and resistance, set against the rugged backdrop of Alaska.

The story follows 13-year-old Lenora Allbright and her family as they move from Seattle to a smalltown in Alaska and brave the cold isolation of the Alaskan winter.

Soon, the unforgiving nature takes a toll on Leni’s father as paranoia seeps in and takes over their lives.

 

Swamplandia! by Karen Russell

Compelling, lush and boldly imaginative, Karen Russell’s Swamplandia! follows a Bigtree alligator wrestling dynasty as their island home and gator theme park deal with a sophisticated outsider hoping to steal their success.

The determined young heroine Ava encounters a slew of fascinating characters as she embarks on a mission to save her family.

 

Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver

Prodigal Summer is a beautiful celebration of nature and the human spirit, set during a summer in Southern Appalachia.

A grand, sweeping tale, Kingsolver weaves together three stories of love in the mountains and farms of the stunning wilderness.

Share on Facebook Pin on Pinterest Share by Email

Post a Comment

© MiNDFOOD 2020. All Rights Reserved

Web Design Sydney