UNESCO announce 21 new World Heritage Sites

Asmara, Africa is one of the new World Heritage Sites.
Asmara, Africa is one of the new World Heritage Sites.
A host of new World Heritage Sites have been added to UNESCO's list.

UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization) has added 21 new World Heritage Sites to its list.

World Heritage Sites – of which there are over one thousand – are selected for their extraordinary cultural, natural and historical value. UNESCO created the initiative to encourage the protection and preservation and of important sites around the world.

Of the 21 new additions, 3 are natural and 18 cultural. The sites come from a range of places, including Asmara, Africa; Kujataa Greenland, Denmark; Ahmadabad, India; Taputapuatea, France and Los Alceres National Park, Argentina.

To view the full list, visit whc.unesco.org


Print Recipe


Let us keep you up to date with our weekly MiNDFOOD e-newsletters which include the weekly menu plan, health and news updates or tempt your taste buds with the MiNDFOOD Daily Recipe. 

Member Login